the good stuff

This week–well, this month and even next month–are crazy.

I’ve taken on some extra teaching obligations that will have me in the classroom every day; the kids have a dance recital and then a far-away-ish dance competition; our possessions seem to be staging a coup by breaking, one after the other (car, dishwasher, picnic table–picnic table! really?–upstairs plumbing). The schedule madness means that I’ll barely see Conor during the week.

But all the same, this is the last week of school for the kids, and they’re excited. And they get more interesting to be around every day. The weather is beautiful (after yesterday’s monsoon). And I’m excited about the book I’m working on and enjoying the class I’m teaching.

So–not that I’m not looking forward to the part of the summer when the classes I teach are over and I get a break and our schedule returns to a normal level of crazy–I keep thinking, this is the good part. This is what I’ll think about when I’m old and the house is empty.

Image

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by grandma cal on June 11, 2013 at 9:17 pm

    I’m glad you can see that you need to take the time to notice that “this is the good part”. Some people just ram through it and let it all slip away. Kudos to you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

