can you believe this?

(note: I’m totally stealing my mom’s photos without permission.)
My dad bought a horse. To ride. And take camping.
This is crazy talk, but I swear it’s true.

The horse is named Doc. Here he is, with Dad:

 

They went camping last weekend and, I’m told, Doc did very well.

 

We sent him a helmet, so now the kids can stop pointing at the pictures and saying, “Grandpa’s not being safe! Where’s his helmet?!”

And here’s one of Doc and Sammy (mom’s horse) hanging out together on the camping trip. Cute, eh?

And finally, one of Mom and Dad on the trail:

 

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by grandma cal on October 9, 2012 at 5:11 pm

    I can only imagine how this is something you thought you’d never see:)) I am quite surprised myself but he seems to really like his new horse!! It’s been pretty cool to watch them bond.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Anonymous on October 10, 2012 at 11:19 pm

    Looks like a very pleasant horse!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

