outings

So, we’ve had a couple of outings in the last week–last Friday, I took Mary to school with me. She loves coming to school, and now that she’s old enough to sit quietly during my classes, I figure it’s good and educational for her!

She also liked my office:

She walked a long, long way (all the way from the parking lot to my classroom and back to my office). She looked very grown-up with her backpack and her jeans.

Then, on Tuesday, I took the kids downtown to the Natural History museum.

Mary AGAIN looked very grown-up, taking pictures:

We saw dinosaur bones.

Wesley identified this–when I said, “What kind of dinosaur do you think this is?”–as “A BIG SCARY dinosaur that wants to eat me!”

We paused for refreshment.

We checked out the nature photography…and Mary was menaced by a crab. (Wesley is shouting, “There’s a crab on you, Mary! A crab gonna get you!”)

Kids in the termite hill!

Mary took this pic of Wesley and me. He was a very big boy and walked almost the whole way (which is  a LOT for someone his size!).

Afterward, we met up for lunch with Daddy–he picked us up at the train. Wesley loved his lunch:

Successful trips, both–now that the dissertation is out to the committee I have a little more time, so we’re making up for a semester of benign neglect!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Greatgrandma on April 30, 2011 at 3:14 pm

    What nice trips. Glad you have more time and I’m sure the kids love the new experiences.

    Love to all, Grandma

    Reply

Leave a Reply

