exciting teaching

I finally got my teaching assignment for next semester, which is excellent because:
a) I will get paid;
b) I will have health insurance (as will the rest of my family);
c) I love teaching;
and
d) I’m going to be teaching a women’s literature course, which is a first for me, and which I think will be fun!

So, now to choose my texts. Definite inclusions: Yasmena Reza’s “Art”; Elizabeth Bishop; Pat Barker’s “Regeneration”; a Jeanette Winterson story (not sure which one yet); Rebecca West’s “Return of the Soldier”; and a Jane Austen (possibly “Persuasion”?). Possibles: Timberlake Wertenbaker’s “Our Country’s Good”; Virginia Woolf’s “Between the Acts” or “Mrs Dalloway.”

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Aunt Bev on November 24, 2010 at 3:48 pm

    Hi Heather, Congratulations!! on your teaching assignment. I am sure gives you a great
    feeling to know you are ok for another year. I don’t know how you do it but am so proud to call
    you my niece!!!! Happy Thanksgiving to all of you.
    Love ya

    Reply

Leave a Reply

