dissertation hack

So I am a sucker for anything that structures my writing, gives me a quota, builds a community, etc.–writing my dissertation is a difficult and isolating task, so something like this is fantastic for me.

I just found out about it today so I am starting two days late, but what the hell, I’ll do it anyway. I’ll be posting updates now and then with my word count. The yoga component is great too. I like yoga but I don’t do it very often because I don’t make the time–but the kids like to do it, too, so it doesn’t cut into my work time (since I work almost entirely when they’re asleep).

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Aunt Bev on June 11, 2010 at 1:45 pm

    Keep working!!!!! You’ ll get it done!! Love your comments – don’t know how you do all you do.
    Sure enjoyed your visit – wish you lived closer!!
    Love to all of you.
    Aunt Bev

    Reply

Leave a Reply

