a garden tour

Here are some current garden photos, including Bumblebee Heaven [i.e. my cosmos plant].

Yesterday’s harvest:

From skirt and garden pics

mini-plot with tomatoes and sunflowers:

From skirt and garden pics

Sunflower, considering opening up soon:

From skirt and garden pics

Mary showing off a marigold:

From skirt and garden pics
From skirt and garden pics

My jungly garden:

From skirt and garden pics

The flowers are marigolds [to deter tomato worms!], nasturtiums, and cosmos.

From skirt and garden pics

This cherry tomato plant [“Yellow Marble”] is astonishingly productive–a handful, sometimes more, of fruit per day.

From skirt and garden pics

And full-size tomatoes on the way:

From skirt and garden pics

Cosmos:

From skirt and garden pics

Like I said–bumblebee heaven:

From skirt and garden pics
From skirt and garden pics
From skirt and garden pics

Something else that grows wild in my garden:

From skirt and garden pics
3 responses to this post.

  1. Thanks for the reminder as to the usefulness of marigolds in keeping tomatoes safe. I am just about to plant my tomatoes. I’ll be sure to put in some marigold protection. Nice pictures btw. I like the English look of your garden and the close ups of bees too. Cute kid too. I have three kids myself. Watching them explore the outside world is like being a kids all over again.
    -Scot
    http://goinghomestead.wordpress.com

    Reply

  2. Some great photos! Nothing beats good old fashioned, home-grown produce. I would love to have a food garden but I just don’t have the time to maintain one.

    Reply

  3. wow, nice picts, and for the last, she is very cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

