garden report!

I am astonished [in a good way] at how well our garden is doing. Yesterday, Mary and I planted a second wave–bunching onions, cipollini onions, dill, cilantro, butterhead lettuce, leaf lettuce, mache, and bok choy. The radishes are done.

The tomatoes are doing fabulously and we have some green tomatoes that are getting pretty big–I’m thinking we’ll have tomatoes by the fourth of July.

From garden and kid photos, June!
From garden and kid photos, June!

We have blossoms on the peas!

From garden and kid photos, June!

The bush beans are growing….well….bushy.

From garden and kid photos, June!

A couple of watermelon plants have come up after all [I’d written them off]. This is the Moon and Stars variety, which I really like.

From garden and kid photos, June!

And, although I have no photo of this, we have a baby squash and a baby cucumber! Harvesting time is almost here!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Aunt Vicki on June 19, 2009 at 9:15 pm

    I love Mache lettuce…
    Let me know if you can get it to grow in your garden…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

