a few funny conversations

Recent conversations at our house…for your listening-in pleasure.

To preface the first one: I just had a conversation last week on the phone with my father-in-law about which Henry James novel is a good choice for one’s first encounter with James…apparently within earshot of Mary.

Me: [pondering bookcase] I wonder what I should read next.
Mary: I’d start with Daisy Miller. It’s a classic.

Mary, yesterday: Oh, bugger! I have a booger!

Conor: Is Wesley a kid or a grown-up?
Mary: Wesley a kid!
Conor: How about Mommy?
Mary: Mommy a grownup!
Conor: What about Grandma?
Mary: Grandma is a MARY! [True, incidentally.]

Leave a Reply

