a few things

1) Mary’s latest new song is “Singin’ in the Rain” and she has taken to singing it while wiggling her butt and waving her arms in the air exactly like a drunk sorority girl. I fear for the future.

2) I record for you, verbatim, her side of a “phone call” placed on a toy phone this afternoon.

“Hi. Is zis Conor? I eat an egg. New diaper. Is zis Conor? Have good day. Is zis Conor?”

long pause

“Wessy cry. He’s sleepy-tired. I know! I know!”

hysterical laughter

“Well, have a good day, honey.”

3) Wesley is passionately in love with Mary’s doll (which my friend E.V. made and sent to her). When Mary lets the doll within his reach, he immediately does whatever he can do to get to her–rolls over, scootches along the floor, etc. I think he believes she is the sanest person in this house.

Leave a Reply

