Mary=Annie Leibowitz

So we went out to take pictures yesterday and Mary REALLLLLLY wanted to take pictures. I mean, she wanted the camera. Eventually I let her take it and I explained how to take the photos. She has always watched me do it and has been very interested in it. Anyway, I was extremely impressed by how well she listened–I told her she could only use it if she was careful and held it with both hands. I explained that she could see what was in the picture on the back of the camera. (It was our Elph, not my SLR!) I showed her which button to push. And here are some of the results! (I deleted some–you know, pics of the blanket, of her thumb, etc.)

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I think I look a little old in these pictures (the result of poor sleep the night before!), but I still think they’re cute and I can’t believe Mary took them. I cropped in most of them to get rid of her hand. She holds the camera with both hands…but one of them is often in front of the lens.

She managed to get her own head into this one somehow:

Photobucket

Some other recent pics:

Conor and Mary at the Mudd House employee picnic

Photobucket

Photobucket

And here are some of the kids from yesterday’s session. Can you believe Wesley is such a big boy?

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

And here’s Mary taking a little “nap” in the yard:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

