boo humbug

I hate Halloween.

I don’t really get the idea of trick-or-treating. Costumes are fun for little kids but for older kids they’re just a reason to dress like a skank or in a gross-looking costume.

Mostly, though, I hate being bombarded by stuff I don’t want to see–skeletons. And other things that I find gross and off-putting, like green-faced witches or corpse-like mask faces. Why should I have to look at that for over a month? Ew. I will be glad when it is over, although I think Mary and Wesley will look adorable in their costumes (pictures, of course, will be available).

Leave a Reply

