pictures of Grandma and Grandpa’s visit!

So, my parents left town on Saturday, having–in addition to the things in my last post–replaced our kitchen ceiling fan, microwave, and iced tea maker; replaced the screen on the screen door; mowed the lawn; helped me plant asparagus and spring onions; played in Mary’s kiddie pool; etc., etc.

Some highlights of my pictures from the trip:

We visited the National Harbor and Mom took some pictures of Conor, Mary, and me playing around the Awakening statue (which used to be at Hains Point):
Photobucket

Check out that 34-week belly:
Photobucket

We set up Mary’s pool, which was a big hit:
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Mom did a ton of laundry, including helping wash/sort all kinds of baby clothes for Wesley or to give to the next available baby girl:
Photobucket

Mary wore a flapper hat:
Photobucket

And yet, everyone found time to relax a little bit:
Photobucket
Photobucket

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Grandma Cal on June 3, 2008 at 3:07 am

    Hi, This is MOM! I am trying to leave a comment. That is if I can figure out how to do it. I tried yesterday and it wouldn’t let me.

    Anyway,
    We had a great time in Maryland with Heather, Conor and Mary.
    I’m still dreaming about laundry but assume that will go away at some point.

    I can’t wait to see Mary with little Wesley. I’m thinking she won’t be real impressed to begin with but will in time love being a big sister.

    Well, I am off to see if this worked.
    Thanks Heather, Conor and Mary for a great week.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Nina on June 6, 2008 at 2:45 pm

    Cal, if you and Mike need a Denver vacation, you are more than welcome! We could use a new ceiling fan in our bedroom, the garden needs help, our stairs to the basement don’t have a railing…you guys are awesome!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Grandma Cal on June 7, 2008 at 1:55 am

    This is to Nina,
    Mike said it sounds like he could have a handyman position after retirement and travel the world.
    So we may see you in the future:)
    cal

    Reply

Leave a Reply

