today’s observations

I had an ultrasound this morning to check on Wesley’s kidneys, which apparently have had more-than-average fluid in them at previous sonograms. Well, now they’re fine. (Apparently this “characteristic” or “problem” usually resolves on its own, and it has.) He looks fine, healthy, wiggly….and HUGE. The ultrasound, which–granted–can be way off in its estimate at this stage, estimates him at SIX POUNDS!

That’s full-term size for some people–and I have two months left! Let’s just hope if it’s wrong, he’s five pounds, not seven. Eep.

While I was on the way to the appointment, Conor called and said that Mary seemed really hot so he took her temperature and it was 101. She has been sad, sleepy, and droopy all day. Poor kid. She must have the cold that we’ve both had, but being a baby makes it worse, I think. So I’ve been cuddling with her since I got home at noon. She’s very sweet and snuggly, though. I feel sorry for her and she seems to know it and insists that I stay with her At All Times. She’s like Velcro.

Leave a Reply

