long-awaited video!

Thanks to David’s perspicacious comment on my last entry (who knew you had to export it as an AVI?), here is a fantastic video of Mary dancing–unfortunately I am sure that you will only be able to view it if you have high-speed internet, as dial-up won’t be able to keep up. If you’re on dial-up, go to my mom’s house! I’m sure she’ll love to show it to you. Just click the “play” button (the arrow) at the bottom left of the picture to see Mary dancing and then picking Conor’s pocket.

Okay, now that I’ve spent a ridiculous amount of time messing around with this video, I don’t have time for a proper blog! But, for those of you concerned about Mary’s social development, our latest news is that I joined a gym with a childcare center. So I get to go to the gym, and I just leave Mary with the other kids at the center, and she LOVES it! She thinks it’s the best thing ever. As far as I can tell she mostly steals the other kids’ toys, but I think that’s what counts as “playing” when you’re 1-1/2.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Your responsibility-dodging husband on January 23, 2008 at 6:02 pm

    Wow. That’s one crazy kid you have. I bet a kid like that never naps, either. Where’d you find her?

    Reply

  2. Posted by your favorite mother-in-law on January 27, 2008 at 6:00 am

    Just wanted to say that this is the cutest ever dancing baby!!! It was my husband (the grandfather) who discovered Mary’s appreciation for music at a mere two months of age.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

