cine bebe

I’ve been meaning to catch up on what we’ve been doing over last weekend, but I haven’t gotten around to it until now.

We had a really busy day on Saturday. Conor, Mary, and I went to Silver Spring to the AFI theater. Conor and Mary dropped me off and I went to see “No Country for Old Men,” which is excellent, by the way. The two of them wandered around and did some shopping while they waited for me.

Then we met outside the theater and I took over the baby, and Conor and our friend Michael went to see the movie. Mary and I thought briefly about what we wanted to do and decided to go see another movie–“Darjeeling Limited.” I liked it but it has basically no story, so I’m not recommending it unless you’re a big Wes Anderson fan. Mary was extremely well-behaved and seemed to enjoy it very much. (I bought popcorn, which went a long way toward guaranteeing her good behavior.)

Then we met Conor and Michael after our movies all ended and went out to eat at a deli with a pickle bar (Conor was intrigued by this description so we had to go there). We moved on to Rockville, did a little Christmas shopping, and then drove home and put Mary, who was exhausted, directly into her crib. (Do Not Pass Go. Do Not Collect $200. Do Not Even Think About Giving Me a Bath.) It was a fun outing for all and I highly recommend that you all rush out and see “No Country for Old Men,” if you’re into that sort of thing.

Now I am getting ready to take Mary to the grocery store to buy veggies and dip ingredients for tomorrow’s Thanksgiving festivities. I am excited about having a long weekend–I don’t even have very many papers to grade!

Leave a Reply

