drive me bananas

So, I decided to take some photos of our ice storm. The trees and bushes start out like this:

Then the wind blows off some of the ice pieces, like this:

…which makes our yard look like this:

In case you’re wondering what the most ridiculous baby product is, here’s a new contender (I know Melissa thinks it’s the hooded towel, but this is definitely more ridiculous). It’s a plastic mesh bag, attached to a handle. You’re supposed to put things in it that the baby can eat–like, say, bananas–and then the baby squishes them out through the holes in the mesh and eats the goo. Gross, right?

Well, Mary got a pair of these as gifts. I decided today that I would give her a try at it with a banana, because I think bananas are disgusting and I didn’t want to mash them up or feed them to her or otherwise smell them.

Here is a picture of Mary looking concerned as I prepared her banana:

And here’s the banana bag in action:

She loved it.

I can’t tell if she’s just into the banana, or if the fact that she can hold the bag herself and put it in her own mouth gives her a sense of control over her tiny universe. Either way, I think her love for it outweighs the ickiness factor.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by liz on February 16, 2007 at 2:31 am

    ok, that bag is officially the weirdest thing ever

    Reply

  2. Posted by Suz on February 16, 2007 at 3:13 am

    I’m glad you included a picture of tha bag, because it’s much smaller and less obscene than I imagined.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

